PCC (Parochial Church Council)

parochial church council (PCC) is the executive committee of a Church of England parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.


The responsibilites of the PCC is outlined here https://www.churchofengland.org/sites/default/files/2017-10/roles-and-responsibilities-practice-guidance.pdf




Our PCC members at St George's Brede 



Fr Martin Harper   Chair (01424 883408)


Mr Duncan Reid    Vice Chair & Church Warden  (01424 882412)


Mr David Oliver     Church Warden (01424 882037)


Mrs Sue Sturmey  Secretary (01424 8825440)


Mr Harry Curtis     Treasurer (01424 883246)


Mr Mike Bone, Mrs Wendy BurchettDr John Crook, Mr Brian Firman, Mrs Sue Lee,

Dr Julie McDonnellMrs Moria Plint, Mrs Sue Rowan, Mrs Sue Skilling and Mr Peter Spencer.




Our Safe guarding Officer is Mrs Vicki Harper and any concerns should be reported directly to her on (01424 883408)



Our Deanery Synod representatives


Mrs Sue Rowan and Mr Peter Spencer


Our Diocesean Synod representative 


Fr Martin Harper